The Dolomites (Italian: Dolomiti [doloˈmiːti]; Ladin: Dolomites; German: Dolomiten [doːloːˈmɪtn̩]; Venetian: Dołomiti [doɰoˈmiti]: Friulian: Dolomitis) are a mountain range located in northeastern Italy. They form a part of the Southern Limestone Alps and extend from the River Adige in the west to the Piave Valley (Pieve di Cadore) in the east. The northern and southern borders are defined by the Puster Valley and the Sugana Valley (Italian: Valsugana). The Dolomites are nearly equally shared between the provinces of Belluno, South Tyrol and Trentino. There are also mountain groups of similar geological structure that spread over the River Piave to the east – Dolomiti d'Oltrepiave; and far away over the Adige River to the west – Dolomiti di Brenta (Western Dolomites). There is also another smaller group called Piccole Dolomiti (Little Dolomites) located between the provinces of Trentino, Verona and Vicenza (see map). The Dolomiti Bellunesi National Park and many other regional parks are located in the Dolomites. In August 2009, the Dolomites were declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Dolomites, Moena - Italy - Dolomites, Moena - Italy
Play now!
Dolomites, Moena - Italy

Added 3 months ago by elamela


Lago di Braies - Picturesque bay with a cottage
Play now!
Lago di Braies

Added year ago by Ayla


Lake Braies in Tyrol - Lake Braies - the deepest lake in South Tyrol. Lake Braies is located in the Fanes-Sennes-Braies nat
Play now!
Lake Braies in Tyrol

Added year ago by Maria


Italia - Dolomity, Canazei - Italia - Dolomity, Canazei
Play now!
Italia - Dolomity, Canazei

Added over a year ago by Anabell


niebanalny dom - lustrzana elewacja oryginalnego domu
Play now!
niebanalny dom

Added over a year ago by Majeczka


Mama i dziecko - Idziemy na wycieczkę w góry
Play now!
Mama i dziecko

Added over a year ago by Iwona