Indian Wells Masters

The Indian Wells Masters, also known as BNP Paribas Open and the WTA Indian Wells Open, is an annual tennis tournament held in March at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden in Indian Wells, California, United States. Current owner Larry Ellison, CTO and co-founder of Oracle, purchased the tournament and the Indian Wells Tennis Garden in December 2009. The current tournament director is former no. 2 player Tommy Haas. The tournament is a Masters 1000 event on the men's tour and is a Premier Mandatory event on the women's tour. Between 1974 and 1986 it was a secondary tournament of the Grand Prix Tennis Tour but in 1987 it was upgraded to be part of the Grand Prix Super Series, the series of nine tournaments just below the four majors and the year-end final in importance. It took the place of the Philadelphia Indoor event as the first Super Series event of the year. The event, held in March, is one of two tour events (along with the Miami Open), other than the Majors, in which main draw play extends beyond eight days. The women's main draw usually starts on Wednesday and the men's main draw starts on Thursday. Both finals are held on Sunday of the following week.
Sharapova-2 - pretty and good tennis player
Play now!

Added year ago by andi